The James Hearst Digital Archive

Home » Books


This page is under construction.

Hearst Book Collage



Country Men (1943)



The Sun at Noon (1943)

Limited View

A Single Focus (1967)

Dry Leaves

Shaken by Leaf-fall (1976)

Proved by Trial (1977)

Snake in the Strawberries (1979)


Bonesetter's Brawl (w/Carmelita Calderwood) (1979)

The Shadow Below Me (1981)

Time Like A Furrow (1981)

Selección de poemas de James Hearst: antologia bilingüe (1992)

A Country Man (1993)

The Complete Poetry of James Hearst (2001)

The Good Earth 

Planting Red Geraniums (2017)